Stand With Ukraine. Stop Putin. Stop War.

Commerce

Commerce is a powerful e-commerce solution for MODX, allowing you to sell online exactly the way you want. Install even more functionality with 35+ plug & play extensions, or build your own.

Version 1.2.7-pl

V2 & V3

MODX Compatibility Hover for details

Downloads 1387

Rating 4.5/5

Price € 239 per site

Developer modmore


Reviews for Commerce

Don't take our word for it! Below you will find reviews from verified customers about Commerce.

WHP about Commerce:

MODX and Commerce, Love it!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Like most ModMore solutions Commerce is a great product. It offers a wide range of functions making it a solid base for almost any shop. The logical en generic way this software has been build gives a developer a lot of possibilities like: changing design, extending functionality, make connections with other third party software and more. Service by ModMore is excellent. I've you use MODx to build custom websites ,you need this to build your custom webshop.

WHP Kroon, September 28, 2022
Alexander about Commerce:

E-Commerce, the MODX-way

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

We had to create a new shop. I built it up first using Shopify. But then customer changed mind, and did not want to pay such high provision... Luckily, as I did not regret having the chance of trying out Commerce instead.

I use MODX since years. And the combination of MODX + ContentBlocks + Commerce is just hard to beat, if you prefer to be the master of your code, and want to create outstanding shops (incl. sites and whatever!), that customers without technical knowledge can still maintain themselves.

On our first project we did not take it too far, so the shop is quite sleek & classic, based on the "Red" Starter Pack. But while customizing several templates and the cart, I noticed the potential of what is possible.

And if you hit a wall while developing despite of the good documentation, better save the pain and hit the modmore-support. I am sure you will have to acknowledge, that they are proud of their products, and support them accordingly. I really wonder how they manage it... it always gives me a smile!

Alexander Zimpel, April 20, 2022
Rachel about Commerce:

Flexible & Powerful

I've just used Commerce for the first time in a MODX project. I've done a lot of MODX sites; and a lot of ecommerce sites in Shopify. There has been a learning curve for sure, as the flexibility of MODX means less "out of the box" functionality, but Mark and his support team have been there answering my questions the whole way through. Mark developed a custom extra for me, enabling products to have custom "added extras". This feature would not have been possible on Shopify or other out of the box solutions. I highly recommend Mark and modmore, and Commerce if you need a flexible, robust Webstore.

Rachel Lilburn, March 21, 2022
Harald about Commerce:

"Commerce" makes sense.

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

A consequent further development of SimpleCart and much more powerful. The integration in MODX plays out all advantages here, because you can continue to use the customer base of SimpleCart without any problems. Supported by the good documentation and the modmore motivation mails :-) you make fast progress. Configuration possibilities are very extensive and at the same time clear and well documented. Extra praise for twig-templating.

Harald Böhm, April 30, 2020
Brock about Commerce:

Quick Support and Great Ideas

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Commerce and Contentblocks add great value to modx. The price is incredible for the features.

The key part, I've always gotten quick and reliable help with support tickets.

Brock Marek, December 24, 2019
Raymond about Commerce:

Commerce does the heavy-lifting so we can focus on our business

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

This addon is well worth the buy. The level of customization and flexibility to build is in true modx fashion. One can quite speedily setup their shop and begin selling. The documentation is very good too--this is such an important thing.
We've been using Commerce since early alpha and have seen it develop with each version. Modmore has continually enhanced Commerce with features and stability. The future looks really good.
Before Commerce, we were toying with the idea of perhaps using a hosted solution--which come with many compromises and costs--hiring a developer, or running another platform in a subdomain ... None of these solutions were attractive. It would seem Commerce came at the right time for us. Presently, our shop has been powered by Commerce for over a year now. There's no doubt it's enhanced our website sales.

Raymond d'Amico, February 27, 2019
Murray about Commerce:

Commerce is the best e-commerce solution I've ever used

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

As a developer, I've found Commerce to be the most easily customisable e-commerce solution I've ever had the pleasure of using. I've personally already built two modules for it and plan on extending it in many more ways in the future.

If you don't need anything outside the norm, it's incredibly quick and easy to set up. You could have your new shop up and running in no time. It integrates smoothly into any design/layout you can throw at it.

The support is above and beyond. All my queries were answered quickly and fully.

I'll be using Commerce for all future e-commerce work and thoroughly recommend it to everyone else.

Murray Wood, June 15, 2018
Frederik about Commerce:

Must have e-commerce solution for Modx

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

I cannot express how happy I am with Commerce. Until then, and yes SimpleCart has positive points, it was a struggle to make an offer to a client who asked for a webshop-solution. The features are great, the dashboard is very friendly and the configuration has a low learing-process. The only thing where you can find some troubles with in the beginning are the twig-templates for the check-out, but once you have it under control you can shape it your own way. And I haven't mention the best thing about Commerce: the support. This is beyond excellent and deserves more than 5 stars. Keep up the good work and glad I could be of any help with the building of the best e-commerce solution for Modx.

Frederik Houwen, April 22, 2018
Tony about Commerce:

The Best eCommerce Solution for MODX

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Commerce provides a truly easy way to get an eCommerce site up and running in no time with MODX. Whether you are setting up a new site, or implementing some commerce features into an existing MODX site, the documentation and instructions (and Mark!) make it simple.

What initially made me really like Commerce compared to other commerce solutions was how flexible the template system is. The checkout template included with Commerce is great out of the box already, so it just needed a few aesthetic and mobile tweaks to match our site and the design done. However, if you needed to dramatically change the checkout design all the power is there.

While the front-end checkout design is already great out of the box, the back-end management dashboard is even better. The dashboard is easy for anyone to use. Setting up statuses, delivery types, taxes, etc are all available in simple forms. I especially like how delivery types and shipping methods work, it just makes sense how it is all laid out.

With that being said, by far the best reason to use Commerce is that it is consistently getting updates for new features and bug-fixes to make it even better in the future as well as its extendability which is thoroughly documented. Commerce is truly a steal for what you get for your money.

Tony Klapatch, February 13, 2018
Andreas about Commerce:

This is THE e-Commerce Solution for MODx!!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

I was able to set up an e-Commerce Webstore within just a few days using Commerce. What can I say.. I love it! Commerce handled almost everything I needed out of the box - one thing I missed was the tablerates feature. So I got in touch with Mark who implemented that feature within an hour. That's the kind of support you dream of!

Commerce still has some way to go, but for me it already is THE c-Commerce Solution we needed for MODx. It's intuitive, well documented and can easily compete against the "big players" in the e-Commerce world.

Keep up the good work and thank you for your excellent support!

Andreas Jekic, January 31, 2018

Share your Experience

Please Login to your Account to leave a review.

*We reserve the right to remove reviews that are: 1) not related to Commerce, 2) submitted by users that have not purchased or used Commerce, 3) offensive to our users or 4) otherwise break moral decency rules.

Disclaimer: Viewing non-Euro pricing

You are currently viewing prices in a non-Euro currency. Please be advised that these prices are estimates, based on data by Open Exchange Rates.

While we offer this currency converter hoping our users find it convenient, all purchases are made in Euro, and the final amount charged can vary depending on payment provider, day, time of day and a number of other factors outside of modmore's control. There are no guarantees on accuracy and modmore nor Open Exchange Rates can not be held liable for errors.

×